Leadership 2018-07-03T15:20:37+00:00


About Our Leadership

The EDC’s leadership includes representation from throughout the nine communities of the Bradenton Area. From business owners to local government officials, from educators to business resource providers, the EDC’s leaders share a mutual commitment to creating a more diverse local economy now and for future generations.

Chair Kirk Boylston
Chair Kirk BoylstonPresident & CEO, Lakewood Ranch Commerical

Kirk G. Boylston joined the LWR Commercial team in March 2014 as president. He has a broad background in commercial real estate, including mixed use, industrial, office and retail development. Boylston moved to the Bradenton Area from Las Vegas, where he was regional director of EJM Development Co.

Chair-Elect Josh McCoy
Chair-Elect Josh McCoyMarket President, Institutional & Government, Relationship Manager, Southwest Florida Region, SunTrust Bank

With over 12 years of institutional and government banking experience, Josh McCoy serves as SunTrust Bank’s commercial officer responsible for government and institutional entities in the Southwest Florida region. McCoy manages a portfolio of government and non-profit institutional clients in the Southwest Florida market. 

Immediate Past Chair Dr. Carol Probstfeld
Immediate Past Chair Dr. Carol ProbstfeldPresident, State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota

Carol F. Probstfeld, Ed.D., was named SCF’s 6th president in January 2013, following a term as interim president in late 2012. With three campuses and an on-line presence, SCF serves nearly 30,000 credit students annually and another 14,000 noncredit participants. Dr. Probstfeld joined SCF in 2003 as vice president of business and administrative services. 

Secretary Brian Volner
Secretary Brian VolnerSenior Director, Sarasota Private Trust Co.

As a senior director with Sarasota Private Trust Co., based in Sarasota, Florida, Brian Volner’s responsibilities include client relationship management and new business development. He has over 20 years of financial services experience, leading teams responsible for commercial lending, asset and liability management, private banking and treasury management. 

Treasurer Dom DiMaio
Treasurer Dom DiMaioDivisional CEO - Central Florida, Synovus Bank

As Divisional CEO of Synovus Bank of Florida, “Dom” DiMaio’s market area of responsibility encompasses seven Florida West Coast counties: Pasco, Pinellas, Hillsborough, Manatee, Sarasota, Lee and Collier as well as the Greater Orlando Metro Area. He joined Synovus in 2006 as senior vice president and commercial banker for the Sarasota market, and shortly thereafter was selected to lead Synovus’ newest acquisition, First Florida Bank in Fort Myers/Naples. 

At Large David Sessions
At Large David SessionsOwner & President/CEO, Willis A. Smith Construction

David E. Sessions has more than 35 years of multi-disciplined commercial construction experience in educational, healthcare, religious, green sustainable, and industrial sectors. He has been with Willis A. Smith Construction for over 29 years. 

Strategic Plan Taskforce Chair Chair Mike Moschella
Strategic Plan Taskforce Chair Chair Mike MoschellaMarket Area President, Hancock Bank

As market president for Hancock Bank, Mike Moschella, leads the overall business development effort in Manatee and Sarasota counties, with specific emphasis on commercial lending and business relationship banking. Moschella joined Hancock Bank in 2011 from Branch Banking & Trust (BB&T) where he was senior vice president and area executive for the Sarasota-Manatee market. 

Manatee Chamber of Commerce Chair-Elect, Bill Poulton
Manatee Chamber of Commerce Chair-Elect, Bill PoultonDirector, Citrus Operations, Tropicana Products


Nathan Bailey, SouthTech
Jackie Barron, The Mosaic Company
Ron Belyea, Herald-Tribune Media Group
Eric Cairns, Anna Maria Island Chamber of Commerce
Chris Ciaccio, IMG Academy
Jeff Conley, Conley Buick GMC
Randy Currin, Blake Medical Center
Jacki Dezelski, Manatee Chamber of Commerce
Ted Ehrlichman, CareerSource Suncoast
Brian Ellerson, BDE Florida, LLC (Taco Bell)
Larry Fineberg, Benderson Development
Joe Flores, Edward Jones-Joe Flores
Marsha Forrest, Central Market
Amber Green, Element Commercial Construction
Mayor Shirley Groover Bryant, City of Palmetto
Steve Hall, Alltrust Insurance
Ben Hanan, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP
Kent Hayes, Tandem Construction
Karen Holbrook, PhD, University of South Florida, Sarasota-Manatee
Ed Hunzeker, Manatee County Government
Alan Jones, Jones Potato Farm

Heather Kasten, Lakewood Ranch Business Alliance
Ryan McIntyre, ME&S General Contractors
Fermin “JJ” Miranda, Cadence Bank
Edward Metzger, III, TECO Peoples Gas
Tim Novak, LECOM
Fredrick Piccolo, Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport
Mayor Wayne Poston, City of Bradenton
Whiting Preston, Palmetto Companies, Inc.
Stephen Racine, Harrod Properties
Tim Reiter, Fifth Third Bank
Dave Sanford, Port Manatee
Cynthia Saunders, School District of Manatee County
Michael Saunders, Michael Saunders & Company
Jenifer Schembri, Blalock Walters, P.A.
Karen Stewart, Manatee County Government
Andy Stultz, Atlas Building Company
Greg Witt, Halfacre Construction Company
Ed Zunz, Town of Longboat Key